Up and Running Once Again!

308011_10151282080844067_467524549_n

Now that the urbavore base of operations has found another semi-permanent home, here in SF, I can once again start work on the production of a new episode. It’s super exciting, because this is the first episode in which I’ve interviewed someone. My “grand idea” for urbavore is taking shape, and the next episode is going to show you exactly what I’ve been wanting to do with this little experiment.

Also, as long as we are on the topic on new things, I’ve got two announcements that will be quite great for this little show. In late-July I will be heading back to Washington state for about a month. During this time, I will hope to record + produce at least one great episode on-location in Seattle. After my month in Seattle, in late-August, I will be heading to Paris. Paris will be my adopted home for approximately four months. In Paris, I hope to be researching such great things as Hausmann’s Plan, and it’s relationship with the city. On top of this, I look forward to discovering new hidden places, and the experiences that people have had with them.

In Paris, I hope to be taking part in a great cross-cultural design project between Paris and San Francisco. I cannot go too much into details just yet (I don’t want to jinx myself), but it is looking like it might be a wonderful mixed-media project that will definitely be affecting urbavore.

Stay tuned, and as always, please share the show with your friends!

Leave a Reply

